Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Blurb Blitz and Giveaway: Heart of a SEAL by Dixie Lee Brown

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Dixie Lee Brown's latest romantic suspense release, Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor #1), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

Dixie Lee Brown will be awarding a $30 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
Heart of a SEAL
Dixie Lee Brown
(Hearts of Valor #1)
Published: April 10, 2018 by Lyrical Press 
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/38824798-heart-of-a-seal
They’re brothers in arms, Navy SEALS risking their lives for their country . . . and the women they love.

This is Luke Harding’s story.

Six months in a desert hellhole taught Navy SEAL Luke Harding things he never wanted to learn about life and death. Only tender memories of the beautiful brunette he met a few weeks before his deployment helped get him through the torturous days and nights. Back in the States after a perilous rescue, physically and emotionally damaged, Luke’s about to plunge into a new kind of war. In a seemingly bucolic Idaho town, Sally Duncan faces real—and unpredictable—danger.

All Sally ever wanted was a safe place to raise her nine-year-old daughter. Her identity hidden behind a façade of secrets and lies, can she trust Luke—a man she barely knows—with the truth? Even as they give in to long-denied passion, a killer with a personal vendetta is setting an ambush

Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N | KOBO | iTunes

Release Blitz and Giveaway: Black and White by Cynthia Rayne

Monday, April 16, 2018

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Cynthia Rayne's latest release, Black and White (Black Star Security #2), as a part of the ongoing release blitz. Also find an excerpt and some teasers for you enjoyment. The giveaway includes a $10 Amazon GC, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
Black and White
Cynthia Rayne
(Black Star Security #2)
Published: April 16, 2018
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/38907413-black-and-white
Singing the Blues
Former Navy SEAL, Thomas King, lost his wife in the most painful way imaginable. Now, he’s a member of the Black Star Security team, and when King’s favorite singer, Savannah Summers, is nearly killed, he steps up to be her bodyguard. It’s a dream come true for King. He’s been her biggest fan for years, and her music helped him through the darkest time in his life.

There’s only one problem. She’s even prettier in person and King doubts he’ll be able to keep this professional.

A Brush with Death
Savannah Summers is afraid for her life. Someone is trying to kill her, and they got pretty damn close to taking her out. Savvy doesn’t have a clue who wants her dead or why. And she doesn’t know what to make of her large and in charge bodyguard whose hellbent on protecting her.

Will this be her swan song? Or can King neutralize the threat? And will they be able to keep their hands off one another?

Buy Links:
Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU
 

Scandal In Spades by Wendy LaCapra

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Scandal In Spades
Lords of Chance #1

Wendy LaCapra
Historical Romance
Published in April 9, 2018 (ARC review) 

H/h - Giles Everhart Langley, The Marquess of Bromton/Lady Katherine Stanley
Setting: Regency.

Read in April, 2018
My rating:
                                            
                                                           [spoiler alert]

It’s been a while since I pretty much gulped down in about 2 days. Let me tell you that it’s a rare occurrence for me nowadays. But Wendy LaCapra’s newest historical romance, book 1 of Lords of Chance series, Scandal in Spades, managed to do just that. I was hooked from the first page till the last. I enjoyed almost every bit of it—the storyline, the characters, the humorous moments and the banters between the H and the h. Lord help me, but I wanted more when it ended. MORE!

Lords of Chance is Wendy’s 3rd series after the Furies (now complete) and Mythic Dukes (ongoing). I’ve been a fan of hers ever since I read the Furies series. To me, she was a rising star in the arena of Historical Romance. Her absence of a year and a half due to personal reason was greatly felt and I personally kept checking for a new release announcement. So I was ecstatic last year to learn that she’s back to writing—with not one but two series!

Lords of Chance is a Regency set series with 3 peers of the realm, 3 Lords who are old friends, as the center of the storyline. They go by sobriquet taken from the cards—Spades, Clubs and Diamonds. The latest, a new addition to that small group came in the form of Lord Markham; Hearts to complete the circle. He’s also the youngest in the group, often jokingly called as the ‘pup’. But unknowing to him, he was being groomed by our Spades for an ultimate purpose. No, nothing nefarious but that didn’t mean it was any less important to Spades’s own existence. In fact, his life has been upside down for a while now and only Markham could solve his problem. At least, that’s what he thought.

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: The Earl in My Bed by Stacy Reid

Friday, April 13, 2018

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Stacy Reid's latest historical romance release, The Earl in My Bed (Rebellious Desires #2), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also enjoy an excerpt in the following. The giveaway includes a $15 Amazon GC, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
The Earl in My Bed
Stacy Reid
(Rebellious Desires #2)
Published: April 9, 2018 by Entangled Scandalous
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/39324535-the-earl-in-my-bed
For years, Daphne Wentworth, Countess Carrington has loved her powerful, enigmatic husband, despite the fact that they married under less than ideal circumstances. But no more. Finally at her breaking point, Daphne intends to create a scandal so big, her austere husband will have no choice but to divorce her. Except everything goes awry when he surprises her with the last thing she expected.

Sylvester Wentworth, Earl of Carrington, has returned to London for one reason—to seduce his wife. After a near-death experience, he is in need of an heir and means to make his marriage a real one. To his shock, though, his wicked, beautiful countess wants the exact opposite, and he must now do everything possible to entice his countess to stay forever.

Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. My blog Punya Reviews just turned 6 in 2017 and still going strong. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation