Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Promo Spotlight: All I Ask by Elizabeth York

Saturday, May 27, 2017

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Elizabeth York's latest contemporary romance release, All I Ask, as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find some teasers for your enjoyment. Note that All I Ask is now on sale for .99c only!!
All I Ask
Elizabeth York
Published: May 23, 2017
Photographer: MHPhotography
My name is Devan Anderson and I am a photographer and the by product of a cheating father and a childhood evaporated by illness. I'm stubborn, protective, but I care more than I let on. What does a girl like me do when I taste life for the first time?

I'll give you a hint. It isn't what you think.

My name is Ian Jensen and I am a Pediatric Oncologist that works day and night with kids that prove to be braver than I. I am open to Nerf gun fights, having fun, and taking control. What's a doctor who lives life by the book do when given a new chapter to live in?

Ask me again tomorrow? What happens when a photographer set to live in the dark meets the doctor that lives in the light? What happens when our world collide? 
Buy Links:
Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | KOBO

Release Day Blitz: Behind the Wall by Jane Harvey-Berrick

Friday, May 26, 2017

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Jane Harvey-Berrick's contemporary romance novella, Behind the Wall, as a part of the ongoing release day blitz. Note that Behind the Wall is free on Kindle Unlimited!!
Behind the Wall
Jane Harvey-Berrick
Published: May 26, 2017
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35102646-behind-the-wall
Prison.
The place where dreams fade and hope dies.
That’s what it’s meant for the five years that Garrett has been behind bars. But now hope is on the horizon and he’s daring to dream again: small dreams, small hopes.
Getting his GED would be a start. If only his prison-appointed teacher Miss Ella Newsome wasn’t so damn sexy.
As Garrett and Ella start to play a dangerous game, the price could be higher than either of them have guessed.

This story first appeared in the anthology HOT FOR TEACHER in 2016. It has since been extended with new scenes, more heartache and even more heat.

Buy Links:
 

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: The Royal Treatment by M.J. Summers

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

I'm hosting, today, a promo on M.J. Summer's latest contemporary romance release, The Royal Treatment (Crown Jewels Romance #1), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt and some teasers for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes a grand prize of $100 Amazon GC, ebooks and many more, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!

The Royal Treatment
M.J. Summers
(Crown Jewels Romance #1)
Published: May 23, 2017
The Crown Jewels Series is a light romantic comedy, very heavy on the laughs with a low steam level (but lots of delicious sexual tension and some swearing). This is a HFN ending with the second and third books in the series featuring the same couple.

Enough laughs to satisfy fans of Bridget Jones. Enough sparkly shoes and breathtaking ball gowns for fans of Cinderella…

Twenty-eight-year-old Tessa Sharpe, a.k.a. The Royal Watchdog, hates everything about Prince Arthur. As far as she’s concerned, he’s an arrogant, lazy leech on the kingdom of Avonia. When he shocks the nation by giving her the keys to the castle in an attempt to boost his family’s dismal public approval ratings, Tessa has no choice but to accept and move in for two months. It’s lust at first site, but there’s no way she can give in to her feelings—not if she wants to have a career or a shred of pride left when her time at the palace ends.

Ultra-private, ultra-hot Crown Prince Arthur has always gotten by on his charm. But that won’t be enough now that the royal family is about to be ousted from power once and for all. When Prince Arthur has to rely on the one woman in the kingdom who hates him most, he must learn that earning the love of a nation means first risking his heart…

Can two natural enemies find their forever in each other’s arms, or will they ruin each other to save themselves?

Get your copy today and be part of the feel-good fairy tale!

Buy Links:
Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

The Black Knight's Reward by Marliss Melton and Sydney Jane Baily

Sunday, May 21, 2017

The Black Knight's Reward
Warriors of York #2

Marliss Melton and Sydney Jane Baily
Medieval Romance
Published in 2016 (originally 2003)

H/h - Lord Luke D'Aubigny/Lady Merry du Boise
Setting: England, 1155 AD.

Read in May, 2017.
My rating:

                                                    [spoiler alert]

The Black Night’s Reward by Marliss Melton and Sydney Jane Baily is the second book of the Warriors of York series. Much like book 1, this one had plenty of everything going on to have me glued to it. This book wasn’t short by any means with more than 400 pages! However, I hadn’t noticed the page count until I was almost finished, so yep, I enjoyed it almost as much as book 1.

Both books are set a few years apart in the Anglo-Norman era in England, when battles and blood were the way of life... or so it seemed. Book 1, The Slayer’s Redemption, is of Christian De La Croix’s, who had earned a name as a blood-thirsty, warmonger lord but it had a lot to do with gossip. In fact, Christian didn’t fight more than any lord would fight their enemies to secure their territory and the people they care for. However, Christian was also the by blow of a Danish heathen, a mercenary who used to terrorize that part of England once upon a time. It wasn’t until much later, when he’d already been trained by his brute of a father in such a way that almost destroyed any softness in him, that Christian learned the man’s relationship with him. He was cruel, mean. He had raped Christian’s mother. So the story of his birth is as painful as the life that has been his since then. To avenge his mother, Christian killed his father and his other family, which was probably one of the main incidents behind his dubious reputation.

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

contemporary (488) historical (486) other authors (442) blog tour (425) book spotlight/promo (422) erotica (354) author giveaway (315) novella (217) paranormal (97) medieval (93) new adult (92) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) fantasy (80) highlander (57) freebie (55) cover reveal (50) requested review (45) western (39) guest post (29) elizabeth hoyt (23) time travel (23) charlotte featherstone (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) 5+stars (14) sabrina jeffries (14) scottish (14) kerrigan byrne (13) emily larkin (12) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) pirate (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) lisa kleypas (10) sherry thomas (10) carla kelly (9) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) ramona flightner (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) debra anastasia (7) gina conkle (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) holly bush (6) jessica jefferson (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) scottie barrett (6) vikings (6) elizabeth elliott (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) linda broday (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) uncatagorized (5) amy rose bennett (4) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) mariana zapata (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) diana bold (3) edie harris (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) m/m (3) margaret mallory (3) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) eliza lloyd (2) elizabeth moss (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marliss melton (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) silvia violet (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) laura frantz (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sci fi (1) sports (1) sydney jane baily (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation